Hounslow and District Wheelers

The 55th Ron Brown Memorial 100: Sunday 26th May 2024

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials Limited under their Rules and Regulations.

Timekeeper Mrs M Golden a3crg Assistant Timekeeper Mr D Clifford Farnham RC H100/88 Froyle

Prize Winners: Open Category

* New Course Record

	Rider	Team	Time/Std	Prize
Fastest on time	Jake Sargent	Team Bottrill	03:25:46*	£40
2 nd fastest on time	Chris McNamara	Sigma Sports RT	03:28:35	£25
1 st Vet on Std	Chris McNamara	Sigma Sports RT	gma Sports RT + 01:16:33	
Souvenir Trevor Gilbert	Simon Butteriss	Ely & District CC	04:02:04	£38
 Fastest Road Bike 	Sillion Butteriss	B&T Motor Repairs	04.02.04	
Fastest Team Andrew Rivet		03:45:32		£25
	Malcolm Cox	03:45:43		£25
	John Hyde	04:14:13		£25
		VC St Raphael	11:45:28	

Prize Winners: Female Category

	Rider	Team	Time/Std	Prize
Fastest	Chris Murray	Army Cycling	04:19:50	£40
Souvenir Trevor Gilbert	Sien	New Forest CC	04:38.53	£38
 Fastest Road Bike 	Van Der Plank	new rolest CC		

Bruce McMichael Event Secretary: 205 London Road Twickenham Middlesex TW1 1EJ (T) 02088916066 (M) 07503251549 (E) mcmichael.205@gmail.com

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials Limited under their Rules and Regulations.

The 55th Ron Brown Memorial 100: Sunday 26th May 2024 H100/88 Froyle.

Place	Rider			Club/Team	Time	VTTA
1st	Jake	Sargent		Team Bottrill	03:25:46	
2nd	Christopher	Mcnamara		Sigma Sports RT	03:28:35	+1:16:33
3rd	Hadyn	James		BPC Bioflow RT	03:29:48	+ 01:08.39
4th	David	Parkin		Velotik RT	03:37:16	
5th	Alexander	Royle		Manchester B.C.	03:37:37	
6th	Sven	Sabas		Rapha CC	03:42:33	
7th	Henrik	Persson		FTP	03:42:57	+0:55:30
8th	Lee	Williams		FTP	03:44:24	
9th	Andrew	Rivett		VC St Raphael	03:45:32	+1:02:59
10th	Malcolm	Cox		VC St Raphael	03:45:43	+1:09:46
11th	Karl	Norris		360VRT	03:47:52	+1:09:46
12th	Alastair	Luxford		Wightlink Wight MRT	03:54:06	+0:45:22
13th	Christian	Geldard		North Hants RC	03:56:55	+0:48:13
14th	Adam	Rogers		Eastbourne Rovers CC	03:57:56	+0:47:12
15th	Edward	Renwick		Dulwich Paragon CC	03:59:56	+0:42:23
16th	Neal	Beauchamp		Kingston Wheelers CC	04:00:46	
17th	Paul	Tippett		Crawley Wheelers	04:01:08	+0:45:01
18th	Simon	Butteriss (rb)		Ely & District - B&T Motors	04:02:04	+0:39:27
19th	Tom	Ridsdale		High Wycombe CC	04:05:34	
20th	Chris	Murray	(F)	Army Cycling	04:09:41	+0:45:01
21st	Daren	Austin		Twickenham CC	04:11:25	+0:42:32
22nd	Nicky	Wilson		Crawley Wheelers	04:11:46	+0:27:42
23rd	lan	Dickens		Droitwich CC	04:13:01	+0:35:30
24th	Peter	Tomlin		North Hants RC	04:13:39	+1:01:25
25th	John	Hyde		VC St Raphael	04:14:13	+0:35:34
26th	lan	Cheesman		Worthing Excelsior CC	04:16:46	+0:35:44
27th	Gary	Francis		Wincanton Wheelers	04:18:46	+0:27:26
28th	Corinne	Clark	(F)	360VRT	04:21:56	
29th	Chris	Shaw		Fenland Clarion	04:22:43	+0:39:36
30th	Naomi	Shinkins	(F)	Bournemouth Jubilee Whs	04:32:42	+0:32:52
31st	Vitali	Jokst		Crawley Wheelers	04:33:43	+0:09:29
32nd	Sien	Van Der Plank (rb)	(F)	New Forest CC	04:38:33	
33rd	Nigel	Vuagniaux		Bath CC	04:46:32	+0:19:41
34th	Colin	Ashcroft		West Kent RC	04:56:05	+0:08:09
35th	Anita	Turner	(F)	Eastbourne Rovers CC	05:10:06	+0:02:08
36th	Alison	Vuagniaux	(F)	Bath CC	05:32:08	- 0:01:23
37th	Vernon	Schutte (rb)		Farnborough & Camberley CC	05:32:54	- 0:10:07

DNS (apols received) 12, 28, 39, 43 (puncture at start) 48 and 59. DNS 34. DNF 22,41,47, 56 and 57

Tandem Event:

Place	Rider			Club/Team	Time	VTTA
1st	Mary	Corbett	(F)	Sotonia CC	05:12:28	+0:23:32
	Simon	Hall		Crabwood CC		

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials Limited under their Rules and Regulations.



Congratulations to Jake Sargent, Team Bottrill, for a stunning H100/88 course record of 3:25:46, despite a rising south westerly wind and a slow rear wheel puncture for the last two laps. Chris McNamara, Sigma Sports RT, won double prizes: 2nd on time, and 1st on standard.

Congratulations to Chris Murray, Army Cycling, 4:19:50, winner on TT bike. Sien Van Der Plank, New Forest CC with 4:38.53 and Simon Butteriss, Ely & District CC B&T Motor Repairs, 4:02:04, are the road bike winners of the 'Souvenir Trevor Gilbert' prize of £38. This symbolizes the 38 previous editions of this race Trevor organised over nearly 50 years.

Team honours to Velo Club St Raphael, who always contest the Hounslow 100, with Malcolm Cox only 30 yards behind Andrew Rivett, supported by John Hyde in the vital 3rd place, giving a winning time of 11:45:28.

Thank you to the marshalling teams who were out on the course from 07:00 until nearly 13:00, hope you did not get too wet. I have received many e-mails from riders thanking you all, and saying that they had enjoyed the event more, because you were there for them.

Thank you also to David Clifford Farnham RC at the start, and the a3crg team Kathleen, David and Maria at the finish, for generally making my day easier.

Hope to see you all again next year.

Event Secretary Hounslow 100.

Brue Manichael

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials Limited under their Rules and Regulations.